Summary A Taste of the Diploma: Cooking Experience Day

    £190.00

  • Sat 10 Feb 2024   10.00 - 14.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 11 May 2024   10.00 - 14.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Considering the Leiths Diploma or another Leiths professional course? Put on chef whites, step into our professional kitchens and experience a day in the life of a student on the Diploma, to gain a genuine taste of life at Leiths on a professional course.

The day will include a morning briefing, a cooking demonstration in our student demonstration room, followed by a practical cook that will give you the chance to have a go at the professional level dish that was demonstrated to you earlier in the day, under the careful guidance of our professional teachers.

If you do book onto one of our professional courses here at Leiths, the cost of this experience is redeemable against your course fee. This will be taken off the cost of your final course invoice.

Chef jackets will be provided.

If you have any questions about this event, please contact our Registrar via email at registrar@leiths.com or call us on 020 8749 6400.


Allergies and dietary restrictions

Please call the school to discuss any relevant allergies with a member of staff. You can read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

Practical info A Taste of the Diploma: Cooking Experience Day

What is included:

  • Chef whites provided for experience
  • Refreshments on arrival
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • Lunch of your own making or sharing platters prepared by the school, both with Louis Latour wines
  • We do the washing up!

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top are advisable

Allergies and dietary restrictions:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible. Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different. We need 10 days' notice to be able to properly check the class and adjust the order accordingly. Please read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Essential Cooking Certificate: Daytime Course

Essential Cooking Certificate: Daytime Course

    £3,990 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Mon 2 Oct - Tue 21 Nov 2023 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 2 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 3 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 9 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 10 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 16 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 17 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 23 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 24 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 30 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 31 Oct 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 6 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 7 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 13 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 14 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 20 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 21 Nov 2023
      10.00-16.00
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Mon 15 Apr - Tue 4 Jun 2024 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 15 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 16 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 22 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 23 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 29 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 30 Apr 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 6 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 7 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 13 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 14 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 20 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 21 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 28 May 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Sat 1 Jun 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 3 Jun 2024
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 4 Jun 2024
      10.00-16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,990 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Sat 30 Sep - Wed 6 Dec 2023 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 30 Sep 2023
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 2 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 4 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 9 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 11 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 16 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 18 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 21 Oct 2023
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 23 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 25 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 30 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 1 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 6 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 8 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 13 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 15 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 20 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 22 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 25 Nov 2023
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 27 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 29 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 4 Dec 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 6 Dec 2023
      18.30-21.30
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 6 Jan - Wed 13 Mar 2024 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 6 Jan 2024
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 8 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 22 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 27 Jan 2024
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 29 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 31 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 5 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 7 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 12 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 14 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 19 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 21 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 26 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 28 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 2 Mar 2024
      09.00-15.00
    • Mon 4 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 6 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 11 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Chef Skills: Evening Course

Chef Skills: Evening Course

    £4,190 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Tue 3 Oct - Thu 7 Dec 2023 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 3 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 5 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 10 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 12 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 14 Oct 2023
      09.30-13.00
    • Tue 17 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 19 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 24 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 26 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 31 Oct 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 2 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 4 Nov 2023
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 7 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 9 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 14 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 16 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 18 Nov 2023
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 21 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 23 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 28 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 30 Nov 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 5 Dec 2023
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 7 Dec 2023
      18.30-21.30
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Mon 8 Jan - Wed 13 Mar 2024 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 8 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 20 Jan 2024
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 22 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 29 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 31 Jan 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 3 Feb 2024
      09.30-13.00
    • Mon 5 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 7 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 12 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 14 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 19 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 21 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 24 Feb 2024
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 26 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 28 Feb 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 4 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 6 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 11 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Mar 2024
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...